*Congratulations*TO OUR 2017 SACRAMENTO REGIONAL STEM FAIR WINNERS!



SPECIAL AWARDS

Air Force Award

Ayden Osborn Issac Anchanattu Brett Hayden Albert Qin

Air Resources Board

Energy Award - Yahvin Gali Climate Change Award - Isaac Anchanattu Air Pollution/Atmosphere Award - Deveshi Buch Honorable Mention - Nishita Bagaria & Priyanka Venkatesh Honorable Mention - Ameya Naik Honorable Mention - Marco Huang

American Chemical Society

Third Place - Matthew Mellas, Jr. Second Place - Raihana Yarzada & Sabrina Yarzada First Place - Vishalakshi Arun

American Meteorological Society

Deveshi Buch

American Psychological Association Award

Tanushree Jain

American Society of Civil Engineers Award

Deveshi Buch Suditi Bhatt & Akshara Legala Dylan McLeod & Rithwik Edia Lakhamsani Jacqueline Prawira Ian Smith Reyna Chitrapu

ASM Materials Foundation

Arya Goutam

Association of Women Geoscientists

Deveshi Buch

Arizona State University Rob and Melani Sustainability Solutions Initiative

Suditi Bhatt & Akshara Legala

Beckman Coulter Award in Microbiology

Kirsten Jilot

Biophysical Society Award

Nitya Kotha

California Association of Professional Scientists Science Achievement Award

Teevyah Yuva Raju

Camp EDMO

Jacqueline Prawira Samuel Herlehy

Department of Water Resources

Matthew Mellas, Jr. Rhitishah Yuva Raju

Genius Olympiad Award

Parvithra Sundaravarada Ritika Parvatikar & Isha Saldi Gautam Pradeep

GHD

Energy and Transportation Award - Raihana Yarzada & Sabrina Yarzada Engineering Award - Dylan McLeod & Rithwik Ediga Lakhamsani

Intel Excellence in Computer Science

Guadalupe Bernal

Mu Alpha Theta Award

Jupinder Parmar Rahman Saarzm Thiara Jaskarn

NASA Earth System Science Award

Samuel Herlehy

NOAA Taking the Pulse of the Planet Award

Deveshi Buch

NorCal Society of Toxicology Award

Honorable Mentions:
Nitya Kotha
Jacqueline Prawira
Zachary Dunkle
Matthew Mellas, Jr.
Grant Eklund
Suditi Bhatt & Akshara Legala

ouditi Bhatt & Akshara Legala Neel Lal Ian Smith

Kirsten Jilot

Surya Sundararajan

Marlee Hall & Lexi Ballard

Vishalakshi Arun

Pavithra Sundaravarada

Ritika Parvatikar & Isha Saldhi

Yash Kumar

Brety Hayden

Ilene Shturman

Winners:

Raihana Yarzada & Sabrina Yarzada Nidhi Dontha & Marianella Shah-Morales

Office of Naval Research Award

Middle School:

Yahvin Gali

Lily Prasad

Henry Tsai

Jack Graham

Bret Hayden

Office of Naval Research Award

High School: Teevyah Yuva Raju Vishalakshi Arun Nitya Kotha

Professional Engineers in California Government Excellence in Engineering Award
Ryan Walsh

Ricoh Sustainable Development Award

Sabeeha Baqui

Society for In Vitro Biology

Teevyah Yuva Raju

Society for Science & The Public Community Innovation Award

Suditi Bhatt & Akshara Legala

SMUD Best Energy Award

Nishita Bagaria & Priyanka Venkatesh Nathan Smith

Stockholm Junior Water Prize

Rhitishah Yuva Raju Teevyah Yuva Raju Riya Rampalli

Yale Science & Engineering Association

Ilene Shturman

US Metric Association

Nishita Bagaria & Priyanka Venkatesh

Yongratulations again to all our Ulinners!

ALL PARTICIPATING STUDENTS DEVELOPED AMAZING PROJECTS FOR OUR JUDGES TO VIEW. YOU HAVE ALL ACCOMPLISHED SO MUCH. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU ALL IN 2018!

